Golden State Warriors win another NBA championship

Golden State Warriors have become the NBA champions after sweeping the Cleveland Cavaliers 4-0 in the finals.

The Warriors defeated the Cavs 108-85 in Game 4 late Friday at Quicken Loans Arena to claim their third title in four years.

Kevin Durant performed a triple double with 20 points, 12 rebounds and 10 assists.

Stephen Curry, who has been brilliant throughout the finals, put up another scoring clinic with 37 points, including 7 three pointers.

Kevin Durant was named the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP) for the second consecutive year after averaging 28.8 points, 10.8 rebounds and 7.5 assists per game.

Durant scored 43 points in Game 3 and hit a clutch three pointer to give his team a crucial win.

Curry was essential in the championship as well, averaging 27.5 points, 6.8 assists and 6.0 rebounds per game.

Cavs’ superstar Lebron James scored 23 points, pulled down 7 rebounds and 8 assists but could not avoid being swept by the Warriors.

The Warriors defeated the Cavs in all of their championship runs. The first one came in 2015, the second in 2017 and now in 2018.

[adrotate banner=”46″]

Related Articles

Bir yanıt yazın

Başa dön tuşu
Breaking News