UEFA Europa League groups unveiled

UEFA Europa League groups unveiled

Three Turkish teams are set to play in the group stages of the 2018-19 UEFA Europa League.

According to draw results in Monaco, Istanbul’s Fenerbahce will play against Anderlecht (BEL), Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) and Spartak Trnava (SVK) in Group D.

Besiktas are to face Genk (BEL), Malmo (SWE) and Sarpsborg (NOR) in Group I.

Akhisar Belediyespor are set to play with Sevilla (ESP), Krasnodar (RUS) and Standard Liege (BEL) in Group J.

The group stage will start on Sept. 20.

The Europa League final will be played at the Olympic Stadium in Baku, Azerbaijan on May 29, 2019.

Here are the groups:

Group A: Bayer Leverkusen (GER), Ludogorets (BUL), Zurich (SUI), AEK Larnaca (Greek Cypriot administration)

Group B: Salzburg (AUT), Celtic (SCO), RB Leipzig (GER), Rosenborg (NOR)

Group C: Zenit (RUS), Kobenhavn (DEN), Bordeaux (FRA), Slavia Praha (CZE)

Group D: Anderlecht (BEL), Fenerbahce (TUR), Dinamo Zagreb (CRO), Spartak Trnava (SVK)

Group E: Arsenal (ENG), Sporting CP (POR), Qarabag (AZE), Vorskla Poltava (UKR)

Group F: Olympiacos (GRE), AC Milan (ITA), Real Betis (ESP), Dudelange (LUX)

Group G: Villarreal (ESP), Rapid Wien (AUT), Spartak Moskva (RUS), Rangers (SCO)

Group H: Lazio (ITA), Marseille (FRA), Eintracht Frankfurt (GER), Apollon (Greek Cypriot administration)

Group I: Besiktas (TUR), Genk (BEL), Malmo (SWE), Sarpsborg (NOR)

Group J: Sevilla (ESP), Krasnodar (RUS), Standard Liege (BEL), Akhisar Belediyespor (TUR)

Group K: Dynamo Kyiv (UKR), Astana (KAZ), Rennes (FRA), Jablonec (CZE)

Group L: Chelsea (ENG), PAOK (GRE), BATE Borisov (BLR), Vidi (HUN)


Your email address will not be published.